Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2024-25 (Fully Funded)

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) offers a unique opportunity to study for a two-year Master’s degree in a low or middle-income Commonwealth country. It is aimed at students who are committed to creating change in their communities, the scholarships are a life-changing opportunity to experience a new country and culture, broaden horizons, and build a global network that will last a lifetime.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships provide unique opportunities to study abroad for a Master’s in leading universities in low and middle-income Commonwealth countries. The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships are for students committed to creating change in their communities. Scholars will be supported to develop their knowledge and skills, and learn how to apply them in their career so they can contribute towards solutions to global challenges and the UN sustainable development goals.

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships provide an opportunity to embrace new cultures, learn different perspectives and enhance collaboration at home and throughout the Commonwealth. Through cultural exchange and academic collaboration, Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholars help bring about positive change and find solutions to the shared challenges we face – both in their home countries and those that host them. As an active part of the Commonwealth network, scholars will help shape its future.

Before submitting an application please review the available courses, host institutions, and entry requirements below.  They strongly advise applicants to read all of the application forms and FAQs carefully before starting an application.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2024 Details:

Degree level:Masters
Scholarship coverage:Fully Funded
Eligible nationality:All Nationalities
Award country:Different countries
Last Date:
24 May 2024


Financial Benefits:

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships is Fully Free Scholarships to Study in a Masters Degree with participating Universities. The details of the Commonwealth Scholarship is given below:

  • Fully Funded Tuition Fees
  • Living expenses allowance (stipend) for duration of award
  • Return economy flights to their host country
  • An arrival allowance
  • Research support grant – on request only, subject to approval

List of Countries and Universities:

4 countries and their universities are participating in Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2024. Details is given below:

Fiji, Samoa and Vanuatu:



Papua New Guinea:

South Africa:

Sri Lanka:


Eligibility Criteria:

Citizens (or those who hold refugee status) in a commonwealth country are welcome to apply.

Eligible Regions: Open for All

  • To apply for the Scholarships. You must be a citizen of (or hold refugee status in) a Commonwealth country
  • You Must Hold a Bachelor’s Degree at the time of admission.
  • There is No Upper age Limit.
  • Universities may have their own specific eligibility requirements for admissions.
  • All further questions and their answers are available (Check FAQs)


How to Apply for Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships?

There is an Online Application System to apply for Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships 2024-25. Link to Online Application is given below. The application form consists of the following sections:

  1. Eligibility Criteria
  2. Personal Details
  3. Academic & Employment Record
  4. Course at host university details
  5. Statements (writing guidelines)
  6. Upload supporting documents

Apply Link

Official Lin

Leave a Comment